Events
Sat  |  October 14  |  10:00 am
Leon Fall Festival
Sat  |  November 11  |  7:00 am
Southern Iowa Crafts and More Festival
Sat  |  December 2  |  10:00 am
Leon Noel


Videos
Iowa's Rodeo of the Year - Leon, Iowa View more videos

News

Friday, February 3, 2017
At the annual Leon Chamber of Commerce Citizen of the Year Banquet on Thursday, February 2, 2017, two outstanding community members were honored for... Read more
Tuesday, September 13, 2016
by The Leon Journal-Reporter The Decatur County Development Corporation is excited to welcome its new Executive Director, Shannon Erb. Erb replaces Ethan Pitt, who... Read more
Monday, September 12, 2016
by The Leon Journal-Reporter Attention Leon citizens…the City of Leon Administrator position has been filled. In fact, we have a 1991 CD graduate back in town to take on... Read more
Saturday, September 10, 2016
Don’t miss out on the annual CD cross country glow run/walk Saturday, October 1 (Saturday of Homecoming) at 7:45 p.m. You can run or walk the 5K or 1... Read more
Friday, September 9, 2016
The community of Leon and Central Decatur School District has a lot to be excited about at Central Decatur with the new facility upgrades and... Read more
Monday, September 5, 2016
The Central Trail FFA Chapter will host their annual truck and tractor pull on September 24 at the Decatur County Fairgrounds. The event will begin at... Read more
Thursday, September 1, 2016
by The Leon Journal-Reporter The Leon RAGBRAI Executive Committee reports a successful event in Leon, closing the books in the black! Income: Beverage Garden -... Read more
Monday, August 29, 2016
Highway Walkers Media, an adventure documentary film company based in Leon, IA, will screen their film, “Less Traveled: A Journey from Pine to Palm” in a free showing at the SCIT Theatre, Sunday... Read more